top of page

Plotter Page Size Issues

With our new plotter, we have noticed page size mismatches that have made sheets plotted/printed come out on the wrong sized roll. I have done some experimenting and think I have resolved the issue with a few setting changes. These changes relate to full size for the time being.


When printing from Bluebeam, I have set Auto-Select Paper Size for my full size sheets.

I believe the real issue lies in the Properties of the printer itself. Next to the printer name in the dialog above, click on Properties to see the next dialog. Set the items shown highlighted below as shown. Page scaling to half-sized or otherwise should be handled in the dialog above, and not in the plotter default setup below.


Please note this has not been 100 percent vetted in all scenarios and may need more trial and error to fully remedy. If in doubt, print a single page before rolling of a full set.


48 views0 comments
bottom of page